Baby Book

Posted on

BbookOn my desk at work, there lies a baby book. This is where I intended to record the first three years of my baby’s life, but as my life would have it, the baby book is still mostly empty. I have been remiss in my duties, sad to say. For now, inside the book are a few baby pictures, a hospital band, the ID card they used at the nursery, J’s first plane ticket, locks of his hair from the first haircut, that’s about it. Now my baby is close to turning two. Shame on me, huh? I promise to update the baby book, but time flies so fast and so many other less important although sometimes more urgent things keep me busy. And another baby is on the way.

Pressure, pressure. I have to finish this baby book before I can move on to another one. Surely I’ll have time soon.

Leave a Reply

