Tuesday, Shoot Me In The Head

Posted on Updated on

Stonetpilots

Lately in my so-called life, the days have taken on this peculiar habit of melting into each other. Some days for instance, are so alike you do a double take and realize that a Wednesday has come and gone, without you knowing it. You have no idea what transpired, it’s just Thursday all of a sudden. Some days are so hectic it feels as though 24 hours are not enough to see everything through, and those days find me wide awake and glassy-eyed in the early hours of dawn, unhinged and a little spooked by it all. Where do the missing days go, I wonder?

But today, I am happy. No, nothing much happened, it’s just that for the better part of this day, everything just seemed right in my universe. And that’s got to be saying a lot, considering that many times some of my days start out black-and-blue, never to recover.

Today I have the happy coming together of friends (some old, some new, some long-lost and now found) in my blog. Hello beautiful people, thank you for pulling up chairs and sitting yourselves down here at thebeebox. Welcome, do drop by frequently.

Most days find me humming a tune under my breath, sotto voce, if you please. This week, the humming seems coincidentally appropriate, somehow. Remember the Stone Temple Pilots? They have a song that’s so sinuous, it’s become a catchy tune for me. Here you go:

Days Of The Week
by Stone Temple Pilots

Monday, back from the dead
I’m letting it go, back for another one
Tuesday, shoot me in the head
I’m takin’ it back , takin’ it back
I’ll take it back

Wednesday, she’s lookin’ for a friend
She’ll get what she wants
Can’t seem to get enough

Thursday, it’s more than I can stand
I’m holdin’ her down, holdin’ her down
She’s down again

I gotta find a way to find her
Where could she be?
Four days of the week
She thinks I’m the enemy

One day, left me for dead
Woke up on the floor,
Time for another one

Two days, she’s leavin’ me again
Can’t take it no more
Out through the open door

Three days, she’s found herself a friend
She got what she wants
Still never get enough

Four days she’s back with me again
She’s pullin ’ me down, pullin’ me down
I’m down again

I gotta find a way to find her
Where could she be?
Four days of the week
She thinks I’m the enemy

Monday’s gone
Tuesday’s fadin’
Wednesday’s gone
Thursday’s all but wasted now

Monday, back from the dead
I’m letting it go,
Back for another one

Tuesday, shoot me in the head
I’m takin’ it back, takin’ it back
I’ll take it back

I gotta find a way to find her
Where could she be?
Four days of the week
She thinks I’m the enemy

Thinks I’m the enemy.

Leave a Reply

