A Girl & A Gun

Posted on Updated on

380pistol

Today I learned that this is how a .380 pistol looks like.

I learned that an exit wound from a gun shot is typically larger and more irregular than the entry due to bullet tumbling and deformation.

I learned that a bullet crushes the tissue it strikes during penetration, and may impel the surrounding tissue outward (centrifugally) away from the missile path.

I learned that tissue crush is responsible for what is commonly called the permanent cavity—a hole where say, a skull used to be.

I learned that the sound a bullet makes when it strikes the body is a hollow thumping, slapping sound.

I learned that five live bullets were recovered from the scene, so one bullet is all it takes.

I learned, boy did I learn. But having learned all this, I still do not understand: what made you pull that trigger?

Leave a Reply

