Excuses, Excuses

Posted on Updated on

Stethoscope


OK, so long time no posting, eh. I’ll have you know there is a valid excuse for my absence—I got sick. Yep. A virus attacked me and I succumbed, took to my bed and coughed and fevered away the days. Being pregnant and sick do not go well together. I had to remind my OBGYN (for what seemed like the nth time) that I was allergic to paracetamol. She scribbled a prescription for some sort of drug, a few vitamins for the aching muscles and nerves, and here we are.

Taking a couple of days off from work, yay!

Lying in bed and lazing away the hours sleeping, yay!

Not doing much of anything around the house, yay!

Leave a Reply

