All Together Now, Ambiguously

Posted on Updated on

Send someone to love me
I need to rest in arms
Keep me safe from harm
In pouring rain

Give me endless summer
Lord I fear the cold
Feel I’m getting old
Before my time

Better Man, Robbie Williams

Robbie The universe is sending me mysterious signals, and it’s using a Brit pop star to channel in. This is today’s surprise endless loop on iTunes.

A boy song. Or could be a girl song, just as well. Gimme endless summer, yes gimme! The pic above is from the William’s Intensive Care album, which features tarot cards designed by comic book creators Grant Morrison (Animal Man, Doom Patrol, The Invisibles) and Frank Quitely (Sandman: Endless Nights, New X-Men, We3). Instant hipness, uhuh. Lots of italics.

By the way, that Robbie, when he’s not warbling about not wanting to “Rock, DJ” or some such inanity—why, the boy can actually sing.

Leave a Reply

