Seven Songs

Posted on Updated on

Seven’s a pretty lucky number, for me at least. The seventh day in December is my birthday. And then there’s seven dwarfs, the seventh sign, 7-11, Seven Samurai, OK must stop now.

On to the actual intent of this entry: I felt a tag land with a thud on my doorstep, via the gorgeous Gigi.

The particulars: List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether they have words, or even if they’re not any good, but they must be songs you’re really enjoying now. Post these instructions in your LiveJournal/blog along with your seven songs. Then tag seven other people to see what they’re listening to.

Pretty easy, since I’m always hankering after music these days. Strangely, I seem to be stuck in a funk groove. Hence, my seven songs:

1) It Ain’t Over ‘Til It’s Over – Lenny Kravitz

2) Please Please Please – Fiona Apple

3) Time Of The Season – The Byrds

4) Girl You’ll Be A Woman Soon – Urge Overkill

5) China Girl – David Bowie

6) Your Latest Trick – Dire Straits

7) Live And Learn – The Cardigans

And my 7 for tagging, if they are so inclined: indiorebel, snow, banzai cat, pretty cunning, leighgurl, diaperdude, and that music freak, so-called girl.

5 thoughts on “Seven Songs

    Gigi said:
    September 17, 2006 at 5:24 pm

    Hey gurl! Methinks you’re in a full-moon mood, if you know what I mean. 🙂 Your musical picks are inspiring me to feel the same way, or at least to get my groove on. (Same thing?) Thanks for playing!

    thebee said:
    September 18, 2006 at 2:42 am

    A full-moon mood. That’s it! I’m drawn to 60s-style, swirling sound lately… it’s very trippy. Fun, even. Get into the groove, Gi! 🙂

    lee said:
    September 18, 2006 at 6:06 am

    no deadline on this tag thing?

    thebee responded:
    September 18, 2006 at 1:45 pm

    Ola, Lee… no deadline, just ASAP mwehehehe.

    banzai cat said:
    September 23, 2006 at 8:42 am

    Eek. Am so late, I must be a post-*mumbles* something kitty. On the other hand, will this reveal my fondness for Pussycat Dolls? Abangan!

Leave a Reply

