Coffee, Tea, or Me?

Posted on Updated on

lemony tea, yum!

As a concession to healthier living (natch!), I’m doing the math. Haha. The new math for me is less coffee = better health. Yeah, I am finally owning up to the minus points coffee has. Coffee inhibits calcium absorption, exacerbates my hyper acidity, stains my teeth. Oh well. So instead of downing several (more like lots and lots) mugs of the dark brew everyday, I’m replacing a few coffee cups with tea.

Tea is lighter, kinder on the tummy, and helps me relax. I don’t get the caffeine jitters so often now. I finally found the brand I was looking for, Twinings Lemon flavored black tea. It comes in a pretty box, and as the lemony scent wafts throughout my office, it makes the atmosphere seem light and airy. It’s so fragrant, it lifts my mood. Another upside, so I don’t scare away the people here.

Tee-hee. Or should I say, tea-hee?

 

14 thoughts on “Coffee, Tea, or Me?

    zeroimpact said:
    September 21, 2006 at 4:59 am

    Yes, tea is better than coffee I guess
    But I don’t think I can get such flavoured tea here
    I must taste and smell so good
    🙂

    checcs said:
    September 22, 2006 at 3:13 am

    ahay, you’re resigning from the coffee club? he he.

    jet used to be a non-drinker but he now eagerly slurps 24 ounces of it daily as protection against alzheimer’s (which runs in his family). partly, i sip it to combat parkinson’s (which runs in mine). sana, it could also be proven to fight cancer since it’s a great antioxidant source.

    basically, i still drink it for its “feel.”

    p.s.:
    coffee drinkers should consider taking calcium or its supplements to battle the depletion

    thebee responded:
    September 22, 2006 at 3:58 am

    Hello!

    zeroimpact: you’re in Malaysia, right? Don’t you have green tea there? It’s good too.

    Inday: (Mwah!) I’m not giving up coffee entirely, just cutting back on the habit, mainly because of the jitters and the acid. Daw stressed ko lately so I need to relax and unwind a bit and I fidn that tea helps me with that. Namit man na brands are Stash and Tazo they have peppermint tea and other flavors.

    zeroimpact said:
    September 22, 2006 at 5:02 am

    yeah… we have, but he packing looks so nice for yours and fruity
    The fruity ones we have are more towards iced ones
    🙂

    banzai cat said:
    September 23, 2006 at 8:35 am

    Heehee but if you need to relax with coffee, you could always add cigarettes. (*whispers: “Bad cat! Bad!”*)

    thebee responded:
    September 25, 2006 at 2:56 am

    Meow kitty! Oooh cigarettes, boy do I miss them. Bad cat, bad. 😀

    lee said:
    September 25, 2006 at 5:18 am

    i still have coffee sa new gerce cafe where i listen to the tikal of old men with clutch bags. transaction million million.

    hello checcs…

    lee said:
    September 25, 2006 at 5:20 am

    where di my comment, (where did my comment), where did my comment go?

    to the tune of where did the snowman go…

    thebee responded:
    September 25, 2006 at 5:37 am

    Gerce cafe? Diin na sya man?

    checcs said:
    September 25, 2006 at 1:50 pm

    whew, bee! for a moment there, i actually thought you were swearing off kape! btw, i do drink tea – the sagada green leaves kind.

    hi lee!

    lee said:
    September 26, 2006 at 5:46 am

    sa tabok gaisano downtown, sa kilid sang bank, tambayan namon ni akino kag ramir, dennis pa gid.

    etta said:
    October 1, 2006 at 9:59 am

    i’m one coffee addict…make it double shot tall nonfat(???) caramel mocha with whip please. mmmm can’t function without it, actively hyper with it in my system which i certainly need if i’m headed for work.
    tea? as long as with honey…make it black tea with honey on a venti cup…to rest my mind and body.
    musta na gwaps?

    thebee responded:
    October 2, 2006 at 6:34 am

    Etts, nonfat but with all the trimmings, way to go, haha! I did reduce some of my coffee intake but I don’t think I can give it up either.

    You know I hope you, Franz, and I can meet up for coffee on your side of the planet. Soon, tani?

    etta said:
    October 5, 2006 at 6:18 am

    sure, let me know. keep me updated. would love to just spend time chilling with my double shot caramel mocha nonfat w/ whip and caramel sauce on top with both of you. doing this all the time. have to have the right venue. hehehe

Leave a Reply

