Paying for Fitness Sins

Posted on Updated on

heavies I have been back at the gym just two days. And boy, am I paying the price for being absent! My weight gain has reached stratospheric heights, my balance is all off-kilter, my muscles are in knots. Aaarrrhhhggg. The pain, the pain!

Last night I found myself at the door of my usual spa place, begging for a body massage. I think I fell asleep some time during the masseuse’s ministrations. I was drugged by the rush of endorphins. I loved how she kneaded and pummeled all the aches and pains away.

Two days and a lot of achy limbs later, I take stock of my physical future. I really need a change of lifestyle, all this abuse and debauchery (more like gluttony) has to stop. Promises, promises. I promise to take better care of myself. How’s that for a start?

6 thoughts on “Paying for Fitness Sins

    zeroimpact said:
    September 25, 2006 at 8:26 am

    If you want to do it, you can definitely do it.
    Everything needs the single step to start it off.
    If you can do it moderately then it’d be the best
    Believe and you can do it
    🙂
    By the way… massage is really good for the body… relaxes and refresh, kinda like recharging yourself

    Fence said:
    September 26, 2006 at 9:29 am

    I’ve never, in my entire life, been inside a gym. And you can tell 🙂

    thebee responded:
    September 27, 2006 at 3:15 am

    LOL Fence! I wish I could just get slim from having massages… that would be the life.

    petite said:
    October 2, 2006 at 9:54 am

    i think that’s a good start. 🙂 and yeah, if we could get slim from massages, i’d be model-thin by now, heehee.

    thebee responded:
    October 3, 2006 at 6:08 am

    LOL petite! So would I!

    disposablewords said:
    October 28, 2006 at 5:18 pm

    I enjoy this blog

Leave a Reply

