Pressure From Church

Posted on Updated on

my pretty foot

Lest you think I am comitting some blasphemous act (fun?), the picture above is evidence that there was no nudity involved in the very pleasurable activity I engaged in at church. Yes, that’s right, at church, as in the Sto. Niño Church in downtown Cebu.

In one of my peripatetic jaunts around this city, while showing some visitors around, I stumbled into a corner room at the Sto. Niño Church where something other than worship was going on. The room that was tucked away along the church hall was purposely setup for reflexology sessions, done by trained pressure givers.

And since I am a person who does not question serendipity, I immediately seized the moment and plopped down to be reflexologized. It was truly electrifying, woot! My head cleared up and my tired feet were soothed. There were pleasant tingling sensations in a few places on my body. They say reflexology is a cure for many ailments. Well, that day it certainly got rid of my tension and restored my good humor.

I went back to that hidden nook in the church a few more times, with some friends in tow. I consider it my unique way of contributing to the Church’s evangelization, if you will. My friends were instant converts, what can I say. Put the pressure on!

4 thoughts on “Pressure From Church

    lakeside girl said:
    October 13, 2006 at 3:45 pm

    Cheeky little pun of yours. But its effective enough to put a smile on my face!

    petite said:
    October 16, 2006 at 4:04 am

    wow, really? very interesting…i wonder if my lola or my mom knows about this. sige, matawagan nga… 🙂

    thebee responded:
    October 18, 2006 at 2:28 am

    Hi lakeside girl. Welcome, thanks for the visit. Glad to have made you smile.

    Petite: lots of people go to the reflexology room, esp. on Sundays.

    etta said:
    October 18, 2006 at 9:09 am

    what a delight! same sensation? different site?

Leave a Reply

