Niño Bonito

Posted on Updated on

ninos

Sorting through my pictures the other day, I happened to glance at this red row of santo niños taken during a visit to the downtown church. I did a double-take. I’ve viewed this photo so many times, liking the smiling parade of the niños in their scarlet finery, but I’ve never noticed the little yellow niño before. Until now.

Look, there he is, in the middle row at right, in his bright yellow coat with the green trim. Has he been there all this time, or did he mischievously arrange some pixels for me? He must be amused at all this.

Leave a Reply

