Yummy Gummy

Posted on Updated on

gummy goodnessBears, that is. You know what I mean, Gummy Bears—those translucent, rubbery candy bits. Yummy.

I think I’m just a little bit too giddy today, so what’s one more handful of sugar going to do to make this condition worse? Heh. My good mood plays out all the way into the afternoon, even as work spins me into a meeting frenzy. A good mood needs to be savored

And so gummy bears must be sacrificed to the cause. I particularly love the orange ones; they release a sweet-citrusy scent as they go to die in my mouth. I imagine them uttering tiny but piercing, almost metallic shrieks as they are sliced to bits by my teeth. Die, gummies, die!

Har har har.

2 thoughts on “Yummy Gummy

    k.d. said:
    June 10, 2007 at 8:25 am

    “gummibären” we say over here! hehe!

    thebee responded:
    June 12, 2007 at 3:24 am

    hmmm… “gummibären” sounds way more crunchier! 😀

Leave a Reply

