Up, Up, and Away!

Posted on Updated on

ma-n-boys-painting.jpgI’m just days away from changing everything. This bee is relocating again, this time not all by myself, but with my lively little household in tow.

The painting here, done by my friend Dennis A., is getting to be a favorite. It is of a woman with two wee boys, one under each arm, about to exit the corner, poised for flight. It’s me, down to the fly away hair and the nonchalant expression.

Nonchalance huh? So am excited? You bet I am. Not even the endless job transition, packing and sorting, and wrapping stuff up can dissuade meβ€”I have got to go! It’s just a question of logistics.

All my weekends this month are devoted to packing, mostly deciding what to keep and what to let go. The younger me used to agonize over possessions. Ahh… but that was ages and ages ago. Now, I find it quite easy to part with my worldly goods. They are, after all, replaceable.

They say home is where the heart is, and so by that reasoning, my home goes wherever I go. And so it goes, beating and throbbing and humming with a new rhythm.

See you all on the flip side.

16 thoughts on “Up, Up, and Away!

    lee said:
    June 19, 2007 at 2:40 am
    k.d. said:
    June 19, 2007 at 8:58 am

    good luck. =)

    i hope i catch you on YIM after your move… k?

    thebee responded:
    June 20, 2007 at 2:36 am

    Hey guys.

    Lee I’ll link you…

    KD: Can you tell I’m excited? hehe will watch for you on YM, dude.

    Gigi said:
    June 20, 2007 at 5:15 am

    Where are you going???

    thebee responded:
    June 20, 2007 at 8:57 am

    Hi Gi, haha just nearby Manila. Moving my hive to a new city, new job. πŸ˜€

    snow said:
    June 21, 2007 at 1:25 pm

    “down to the bikini” you mean, grinz, am happy for you mels

    Nini said:
    June 25, 2007 at 3:17 am

    Manila is waiting for you πŸ˜€

    Hi Snow! You’re so right about the “down to the bikini”, a yellow one at that πŸ™‚

    jo said:
    June 28, 2007 at 9:10 am

    the beer is waiting. hope to see you when you get here….

    lee said:
    July 2, 2007 at 2:52 am

    Bando moves to the land of the wampipti!

    lee said:
    July 2, 2007 at 2:53 am

    http://ilych.imagekind.com/ visit my gallery gali. hindi na ko mag blog ah. fainting fainting na lang tripping ko.

    AnP said:
    July 11, 2007 at 10:50 am

    goodluck, katukayo! And hey, since you’re moving to Manila, let’s meet up when I come home at the end of the year!!!

    thebee responded:
    July 13, 2007 at 4:56 am

    Hey AnP! πŸ˜€ I’m here na in the concrete jungle. Haven’t blogged about it yet, so busy settling in. Would be great to meet up, sige!

    k.d. said:
    July 14, 2007 at 9:52 am

    update! πŸ˜›

    Gigi said:
    July 30, 2007 at 5:35 am

    Uy, how’s life in Manila? I’m planning a visit, too so I’ll buzz you before I get there and hope we get to meet up. Sana OK ang timing and the other M is there, too!

    thebee responded:
    August 3, 2007 at 2:17 am

    Hey guys, sorry to be out on limbo for now… busy with setting up a new life here in Manila.

    Gi! Please do buzz! Will be great to see you and tukaya. πŸ˜€

    jo said:
    September 1, 2007 at 4:30 am

    Hi mels! Usually I go to the boxing gym pag Saturday. And its here sa QC area. GMA people go there because of the membership discount for employees. Come with me and I will get you that discount! hehehehehe

Leave a Reply

