She’s Stuck in Traffic

Posted on Updated on

Well, I am here. Been here for a little over two months now. I have set up house, learned the killer commute, brought the kids over, put them in school, met some old friends, made new ones, bought tons of stuff, and—oh yes—haha, settled into my new job. All this seemed to have happened very quickly.

But that’s not why I haven’t plopped an entry in here for what feels like the longest time ever.

Sometimes, at the end of a typical day here, I’m so exhausted that I just fall into a stupor, only to wake up and repeat the daily routine like a zombie. I take my place acquiescingly in the mass of humanity that streams out onto the streets daily, earning our living on weekdays, spending it on the weekends. You can say I have assimilated pretty well.

Sometimes the urge to blog strikes me at the most unlikely moments, or in the most unlikely places. These urges don’t usually happen when I am anywhere near a computer, though, so I have blog thoughts that are posted in oblivion.

That photo is my view when I go home most end-of-days from work at around 6:30-7:00 PM. If I’m lucky. Some days I go home much, much later. The curious thing about this phenomenon is if I venture out just 30 minutes later, this glittering block of cars will have thinned out. All those cars, gone. Where do they all go?

No matter. I am still here. Stuck in traffic most of the time, but still here.

3 thoughts on “She’s Stuck in Traffic

    k.d. said:
    September 20, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    omg omg! crazy traffic. CRAZY! :O

    thebee responded:
    September 25, 2007 at 10:53 am

    Hey D! Crazy is right.

    lee said:
    October 15, 2007 at 7:00 am

    glad to see an new entry.. traffic gid eh

Leave a Reply

