I Will Say: Gamalinda

Posted on Updated on

delirium6.jpeg

Some day I’ll send everyone a card
with nothing in it, only
the calligraphy
of a river, and on the back
with invisible ink I will say:
Forgive my happiness,
I have betrayed you all.

 

As a rediscovered pleasure, Eric Gamalinda‘s poems never fail to transport one’s thoughts from the mundane to a more transcendent realm. Invisible ink, calligraphy, and the full intent to go on with one’s happiness. He makes it sound so easy, so graceful.

I wish for such power, such will.

2 thoughts on “I Will Say: Gamalinda

    bayi said:
    February 25, 2008 at 2:42 am

    He writes beautifully.

    thebee responded:
    February 28, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Yep, that he does, bayi.

Leave a Reply

