Accent On What?

Posted on Updated on

IMG_2701 - Version 2

A while ago, I received a call from one of the managers, requesting for employee data. We were on the line for a few minutes, as he was asking very specific information that I had to look up.

Me: Okay sir, that’s the last I have on Mr. ________.

Mgr: I’m sorry could you say his name again?

Me: Mr. _________.

Mgr: Hmmm… Could you say his name again, please.

Me: (Eyebrows knitted) Mr. _________. Did you have another employee in mind?

Mgr: Oh, ah… no, no. I just wanted to hear you say that name again with your accent.

Me: (Right eyebrow raised) Huh.

Until now I still can’t quite figure out if this was a compliment or an insult.

 

Leave a Reply

